Sign In

Essa Township logo

Welcome to Essa Township

Township of Essa Administration Centre

5786 County Road 21 | Utopia, ON L0M 1T0

Phone: 705-424-9770 TTY: 705-424-5302 Fax: 705-424-2367

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Skip Navigation LinksTownship of Essa > Municipal Office > Contact Us

​Contact Us


Administration Centre

5786 Simcoe County Road 21
Utopia, ON  L0M 1T0
Phone: 705-424-9770
Fax: 705-424-2367
TTY:  705-424-5302

After Hours Canine Control:  705-623-3223


Township of Essa Council

Terry Dowdall, Mayor: 705-623-3104
tdowdall@essatownship.on.ca
Sandie Macdonald, Deputy Mayor: 705-424-6844
smacdonald@essatownship.on.ca
Keith White, Ward 1 Councillor: 705-424-2727
kwhite@essatownship.on.ca
Michael Smith, Ward 2 Councillor: 705-794-3230
msmith@essatownship.on.ca
Ron Henderson, Ward 3 Councillor: 705-424-2850
rhenderson@essatownship.on.ca

Economic Development Office - CLOSED PERMANENTLY EFFECTIVE DECEMBER 2016

Inquiries related to economic development in Essa Township - Contact Colleen Healey at 705-424-9770 extension 108 or email chealey@essatownship.on.ca.

NEW!!!  PARKS AND RECREATION DEPARTMENT NOW HAS AN OFFICE IN ANGUS!!

Effective February 8, 2017 the Parks and Recreation Department is located at 8529 County Road 10, Angus
Contact them at 705-424-9303

 

Fire Department

Phone: 705-424-5828
Fax:  705-424-4185

Station 1

34 Robert Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0

Station 2

135 King Street
Angus, ON  L0M 1B0

Recreation Centres

Angus Recreation Centre

8529 Simcoe County Road 10
Angus, ON  L0M 1B2
Phone:  705-424-9303

Thornton Recreation Centre

246 Barrie Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0
Phone:  705-458-9153

Essa Public Libraries

Angus Branch

8505 County Road 10, Unit 1
Angus, ON  L0M 1B1
Phone: 705-424-6531
Fax: 705-424-5512

Thornton Branch

34 Robert Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0
Phone: 705-458-2549

Ontario Provincial Police

Nottawasaga OPP Detachment Office

Phone: 705-434-1939
OPP Non-Emergency: 1-888-310-1122
Emergency: 9-1-1

Municipal Water and Sanitary Sewer

Ontario Clean Water Agency

OCWA Business Hours: 1-866-775-7712
OCWA Afterhours Emergency Services: 1-888-363-9311