We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Essa Township logo

Welcome to Essa Township

Township of Essa Administration Centre

5786 County Road 21 | Utopia, ON L0M 1T0

Phone: 705-424-9917 Fax: 705-424-2367

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

All Council meetings will be held electronically until further notice. Meetings will be live streamed to the Township of Essa's Youtube Channel .

Township of Essa > Municipal Office > Contact Us

​Contact Us

Administration Centre

5786 Simcoe County Road 21
Utopia, ON  L0M 1T0
Phone: 705-424-9770
Fax: 705-424-2367
TTY:  705-424-5302

After Hours Canine Control:  905-729-0915​

Township of Essa Council

Sandie Macdonald, Mayor: 705-424-6844
Michael Smith, Deputy Mayor: 705-305-8446
Keith White, Ward 1 Councillor: 705-305-5027
Henry Sander, Ward 2 Councillor: 705-279-4992
Ron Henderson, Ward 3 Councillor: 705-424-2850 or 705-305-3258

Fire Department

Phone: 705-424-5828​
Fax:  705-424-4185

Station 1

34 Robert Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0​

Station 2​

135 King Street
Angus, ON  L0M 1B0

Recreation Centres

Angus Recreation Centre

8529 Simcoe County Road 10
Angus, ON  L0M 1B2
Phone:  705-424-9303

Thornton Recreation Centre

246 Barrie Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0
Phone:  705-458-9153

Essa Public Libraries

Angus Branch

8505 County Road 10, Unit 1
Angus, ON  L0M 1B1
Phone: 705-424-6531
Fax: 705-424-5512

Thornton Branch

34 Robert Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0
Phone: 705-458-2549

Ontario Provincial Police

Nottawasaga OPP Detachment Office

Phone: 705-434-1939
OPP Non-Emergency: 1-888-310-1122
Emergency: 9-1-1

Municipal Water and Sanitary Sewer

Ontario Clean Water Agency

OCWA Business Hours: 1-866-775-7712
OCWA Afterhours Emergency Services: 1-888-363-9311