Sign In

Essa Township logo

Welcome to Essa Township

Township of Essa Administration Centre

5786 County Road 21 | Utopia, ON L0M 1T0

Phone: 705-424-9770 Fax: 705-424-2367

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Skip Navigation LinksTownship of Essa > Registered Candidates

​​​​Registered Candidates

The following candidates have filed their nomination forms in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, to run for office in the 2018 Municipal Election:

Municipal Offices

​Office / Candidate

​Date/Time of Filing

​Contact Information

​ ​ ​MAYOR

​Sandie Macdonald

​May 1, 2018 - 10:34 a.m.
​705-424-6844
sandiemacdonald4mayor2018@gmail.com

DEPUTY MAYOR​ ​ ​

Michael Smith 

​May 15, 2018- 9:21 a.m.
​705-794-3230
essacouncilmichael@gmail.com

COUNCILLOR - WARD 1

Keith White

​May 4, 2018 - 4:24 p.m.
​705-424-2727
keith@keith4council.ca

​Archie Duckworth

​May 22, 2018 - 2:16 p.m.
​705-424-3065
aduckworth@ufcw401.ab.ca

COUNCILLOR - WARD 2

Jim Hunter​

​May 16, 2018- 10:01 a.m.
​705-424-0901
jim52hunter@gmail.com​

COUNCILLOR - WARD 3

Ron Henderson

​May 8, 2018 - 3:34 p.m.
​705-424-2850
r-henderson@live.ca


School Board Trustees

​Candidate

​Date/Time of Filing

​Contact Information

Trustee - ​Simcoe County District School Board 

(Essa, Borden, Adjala-Tosorontio, Clearview)


Robert North

​May 11, 2018- 10:38 a.m.

​705-796-6486
rob@2018vote.ca
Website: 2018vote.ca

​Brandy Rafeek
​May 23, 2018 - 3:20 p.m.
​705-423-1113
brandyrafeek@gmail.com

Trustee - Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (Ward 5)

​  

​Janice Hutchison

May 2, 2018 - 11:29 a.m.​

​416-420-1168
hutchisonjanice@hotmail.com

​Conseil, Conseil Scolaire Viamonde (Secteur 5)​

​Eric Lapointe

​​May 11, 2018-3:11 p.m.
​705-241-8909​
ericlapoin​te@yahoo.com

​​Guy Belcourt​

​June 22, 2018-2:00 p.m.
​705-549-3877
guy.belcourt@yahoo.com

Conseil, Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir​ ​ ​

Donald J Blais

​May 3, 2018 - 4:06 p.m.
​905-775-6428
donaldjblais@bell.net

​Claire Thibideau

​July 3, 2018-12:26 p.m.
​705-309-7295
claire24@live.ca​


Registered Third Party Advertisers

The following have filed their Third Party Registration Forms with the Township of Essa:

Name of Third Party

​Date of Filing

​Contact Information

​None currently filed