Sign In

Essa Township logo

Welcome to Essa Township

Township of Essa Administration Centre

5786 County Road 21 | Utopia, ON L0M 1T0

Phone: 705-424-9770 Fax: 705-424-2367

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Skip Navigation LinksTownship of Essa > Contact

​Contact Us


Administration Centre

5786 Simcoe County Road 21
Utopia, ON  L0M 1T0
Phone: 705-424-9770
Fax: 705-424-2367
TTY:  705-424-5302

After Hours Canine Control:  905-729-0915


COUNCIL

Sandie Macdonald, Mayor: 705-424-6844
smacdonald@essatownship.on.ca
Michael Smith, Deputy Mayor: 705-794-3230
msmith@essatownship.on.ca
Keith White, Ward 1 Councillor: 705-424-2727
kwhite@essatownship.on.ca
Henry Sander, Ward 2 Councillor: 705-726-7799
hsander@essatownship.on.ca
Ron Henderson, Ward 3 Councillor: 705-424-2850
rhenderson@essatownship.on.ca

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

For inquiries related to economic development in Essa Township, please contact Colleen Healey-Dowdall at 705-424-9770 extension 108 or email chealey@essatownship.on.ca.

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Phone: 705-424-5828
Fax:  705-424-4185

Station 1

34 Robert Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0

Station 2

135 King Street
Angus, ON  L0M 1B0

PARKS AND RECREATION DEPARTMENT

Recreation Centres

Angus Recreation Centre

8529 Simcoe County Road 10
Angus, ON  L0M 1B2
Phone:  705-424-9303

Thornton Recreation Centre

246 Barrie Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0
Phone:  705-458-9153

ESSA PUBLIC LIBRARIES

Angus Branch

8505 County Road 10, Unit 1
Angus, ON  L0M 1B1
Phone: 705-424-6531
Fax: 705-424-5512

Thornton Branch

34 Robert Street
Thornton, ON  L0L 2N0
Phone: 705-458-2549

ONTARIO PROVINCIAL POLICE

Nottawasaga OPP Detachment Office

Phone: 705-434-1939
OPP Non-Emergency: 1-888-310-1122
Emergency: 9-1-1

MUNICIPAL WATER AND SANITARY SEWER

Ontario Clean Water Agency

OCWA Business Hours: 1-866-775-7712
OCWA Afterhours Emergency Services: 1-888-363-9311