We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Essa Township logo

Welcome to Essa Township

Township of Essa Administration Centre

5786 County Road 21 | Utopia, ON L0M 1T0

Phone: 705-424-9917 Fax: 705-424-2367

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

All Council meetings will be held electronically until further notice. Meetings will be live streamed to the Township of Essa's Youtube Channel .

Skip Navigation LinksTownship of Essa > Municipal Office > Contact Us > Parks and Recreation

​Parks and Recreation Department

Please be advised that the Parks and Recreation Department is located on the lower level of the​ Administration Centre (5786 County Road 21, Utopia).

The following is the listing of phone numbers and email addresses for all Parks and Recreation related inquiries:

Jason Coleman, Manager of Parks and Recreation
Email: jcoleman@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext 141

Baileigh White, Administrative Assistant - Parks and Recreation
E-mail: bwhite@essatownship.on.ca​
Phone 705-424-9917​ ext 107​

Amanda Winters, Administrative Assistance - Parks and Recreation
Email: awinters@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext 121

Sueanne Archibald, Recreation Programmer/Booking Clerk
Email: sarchibald@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext​ 107​

​Ken Koopmans, Parks and Fa​cilities Supervisor
Email: kkoopmans@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9303

Stuart Parkinson, Parks and Facilities Supervisor
Email:  sparkinson@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-458-9153