Contact Us

  • Phone: 705-424-9917
  • Fax: 705-424-2367
  • TTY: 705-424-5302

Office of the CAO

Colleen Healey-Dowdall, Chief Administrative Officer
chealey@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 Extension 109​

Athena Piskopos, Executive Assistant/HR Coordinator 
​apiskopos@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 Extension 105

Clerk's Department

Lisa Lehr, Manager of Legislative Services
llehr@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 Extension 117

Krista Pascoe, Deputy Clerk​ / Accessibility Coordinator
kpascoe@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 Extension 116​

Andrea Hutchins, Administrative Assistant​
ahutchins@essatownship.on.ca​
​705-424-9917  Extension 101

IT Technician​​
705-424-9770​

​Alana McLennon, Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
amclennon@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 extension 122

Building Department

Submissions, re-submissions and questions can be emailed ​to:
building@essatownship.on.ca​

Pedro Granes, Chief Building Offic​ial​
pgranes@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917, Extension 129​

​Ryan Winder, Deputy Chief Building Official
rwinder@essatownship.​on.ca
705-424-9917, Extension 130

Domenic Malatesta, Building Inspector 
dmalatesta@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 extension 125​

Steve Walmsley, Building Inspector - ARU Official
swalmsley@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917, Extension 131

​Audra Marshall, Building and Planning Administrator
amarshall@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917, extension 128

Fire Department

Doug Burgin, Fire Chief
dburgin@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-5828

Gary McNamara​, Deputy Fire Chief
gmcnamara@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-5828​

Lori Dedora, Administrative Assistant
ldedora@essatownship.on.ca
​705-424-5828

​​Parks and Recreation Department

Jason Coleman, Manager of Parks and Recreation
Email: jcoleman@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext 141

Baileigh White, Recreation Programmer/Booking Clerk
E-mail: bwhite​@essatownship.on.ca​
Phone 705-424-9917​ ext 107​

Stephen Greene, Parks Administrator - Cemeteries ​ 
Email: sgreene@essatownship.on.ca​
Phone: 705-424-9917 ext 121​

​Ken Koopmans, Parks and Fa​cilities Supervisor
Email: kkoopmans@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-424-9303

Stuart Parkinson, Parks and Facilities Supervisor
Email:  sparkinson@essatownship.on.ca
Phone: 705-458-9153

Michael Doucet, Parks and Facilities Supervisor
Email: mdoucet@essatownship.on.ca​
Phone: 705-458-9153

Planning and Development

Aimee Powell, Manager of Planning and Development
apowell@essato​wnship.on.ca
705-424-9917, ext 108​

Samuel Haniff, Senior ​Planner​
shaniff@essatownship.on.ca
​705-424-9917, ext 111​

Owen Curnew, Planning Technician 
ocurnew@essatownship.on.ca​
​705-424-9917, ext 104

Oliver Ward, Junior Planner
oward@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 126

​​​Public Works Department

​Michael Mikael, Manager of Public Works
mmikael@essatownship.on.ca​​
705-424-9917, ext 135

John Kolb, Roads Supervisor
jkolb@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 ext 112

Jeremy Walton, GIS Technician
jwalton@essatownship.on.ca​
​705-424-9917 ext 136

Madona Shamoon, Engineering Coordinator
mshamoon@essatownship.on.ca 
​705-424-9917 ext 132

Adriana Granes, Public Works/Utilities Assistant
agranes@essatownship.on.ca 

Vanessa Kupch, Administrative Assistant​
vkupch@essatownship.on.ca 
705-424-9917​ ext 114​

Treasury Department

Debbie Dollmaier, Manager of Finance
ddollmaier@essatownship.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext 118

Vacant, Deputy Treasurer
705-424-9917, Extension 133

Elaine Rivett, Tax Clerk
erivett@essa​township.on.ca
705-424-9917 ext. 102​​

Jacquelyn Lamers, Tax Collector
jlamers@essatownship.on.ca​
705-424-9917 Extension 106

Emily Campbell, Accounting Clerk
ecampbell@essatownship.on.ca​
​705-424-9917, Extension 134

Joanne Black, Payroll Coordinator​
jblack@essatownship.on.ca 
705-424-9917, Extension 119  

Vacant, Cashier/Customer Support Clerk
705-424-9917, Extension 103

Mayor

Sandie Macdonald: 705-424-6844
smacdonald@essatownship.on.ca

Deputy Mayor

Michael Smith: 705-305-8446
msmith@essatownship​.on.ca

Councillor Ward 1

Pieter Kiezebrink​: 705-305-5027
pkiezebrink@essatownship.on.ca

Councillor Ward 2

Henry Sander: 705-279-4992
hsander@essatownship.on.ca

Councillor Ward 3

Liana Maltby: 705-733-6502
lmaltby@essatownship.on.ca
  • Non-emergency:  705-424-5828
  • Emergency: 9-1-1
  • Fax: 705-424-4185
  • Angus Recreation Centre: 705-424-9303
  • Thornton Arena: 705-458-9153

Address: 114 Worsley Street, Barrie ON

Phone: 705-725-7232

Online Contact Form: https://www.titlesearchers.ca/contact/

Are you searching the Land Registry Office for Surveys?  Please click https://help.onland.ca/en/home/

  • Angus Branch: 705-424-6531
  • Thornton Branch: 705-458-2549

Toll Free - 1-866-296-6722

Online Contact Form: https://www.mpac.ca/ContactUs

  • Phone: 705-434-1939
  • Non-Emergency: 1-888-310-1122
  • Emergency: 9-1-1
  • During regular business hours: 1-866-775-7712 
  • After-hours Emergency Services: 1-888-363-9311
Scroll to top